​From Gilleje in the north to Dueodde in the south. From Hundested in the west to Christiansø on the east.​​

The Capital Region of Denmark covers a total of 2,561 km², or approximately 6% of all of Denmark, and it has a total of 554 km coastline.

If you live in the City of Copenhagen, the City of Frederiksberg, on the island of Bornholm or in what was previously called Copenhagen County or Frederiksborg County, you live in the Capital Region of Denmark.

Responsible editor